Podcast

Top 5 Good Movies You Never Want To See Again

Anderson and Bryan discuss films they recognize as being great, but because of the content, can never revisit.  After a round of Flickfessions, the guys discuss these hard-to-watch films while trying to fight through some inappropriate laughter.

[audio http://traffic.libsyn.com/tfvpodcast/Top_5_Good_Movies_You_Never_Want_To_See_Again.mp3]

Download Link

Featured Aritst: Gloria’s Fold

Click here for a list of the films discussed in this episode.


Discussion

21 thoughts on “Top 5 Good Movies You Never Want To See Again

  1. Seriously, Anderson – The Game?!

    Aside from any of your grotesque attempts at pronouncing foreign words, this is the dumbest thing you’ve said on the podcast…

    Like

    Posted by George Riedel | January 26, 2012, 9:06 AM
  2. Good call on Come and See. Great movie.

    Like

    Posted by SteveP | January 19, 2012, 9:40 PM
  3. I really thought Anderson would put Benjamin Button over the Game when it comes to Fincher.

    Like

    Posted by @Moneydubs | January 17, 2012, 2:14 PM
  4. the brave/trash humpers mashup snifftrax.

    Like

    Posted by johnny queso | January 16, 2012, 6:58 PM
  5. Guys! I’m a big fan of the show and I’ve been training for a half marathon by listening to the podcast during my long runs on Saturdays. Listening to movie talk and your crazy antics to take my mind off the pain ROCKS.

    My race this on the 21st and I’ll be listening! I’m putting in a request for a super high energy episode to keep me going. Don’t let me down guys. Do it for Van Gogh and me! Oh, and just saying: maybe a little encouragement around 85 minutes wouldn’t hurt either.

    Keep up the good work!

    Like

    Posted by Rick | January 14, 2012, 7:12 AM
  6. Anti-christ

    Like

    Posted by pete b | January 13, 2012, 7:37 PM
  7. bryn looks weird

    Like

    Posted by Sean Eddy | January 13, 2012, 3:34 PM
  8. A river runs through it….As a youth living in Vancouver B.C. I spent a lot of time out doors and this movie just came of as retarded.

    Like

    Posted by Marty | January 13, 2012, 3:16 PM
  9. I’ve seen, and generally liked, all of Woody Allen’s movies, but Midnight in Paris didn’t grab me. Owen Wilson was generally not great to me, and the story was kind of blah.

    I think you’d find more women who could give you a list of movies they can’t watch again than men. My girlfriend definitely has a list of them, but I don’t get so affected by movies, and I don’t remember ever feeling wrung out after a movie, like I hear on podcasts, so I’d have a hard time.

    Like

    Posted by Scott S | January 13, 2012, 1:04 PM
  10. I initially skipped “The Day After” for the grimmer British version called “Threads”. That was a big mistake for a 9 year old. By the time folks were violently ill w/radiation sickness, I was balling my eyes out and my dad changed the channel and we watched Nighthawks instead.

    Like

    Posted by Hot Nikks | January 13, 2012, 11:10 AM
  11. Enemy Mine!!!

    Like

    Posted by Wiggle Room | January 13, 2012, 10:22 AM
  12. Um, wasn’t Dave Dameshek supposed to be on this episode?

    Like

    Posted by 2for2true | January 13, 2012, 8:06 AM
  13. Two weeks in a row and Anderson has been loving and full of glee. If he’s softening in his old age, I love it!

    Like

    Posted by LFC | January 13, 2012, 8:01 AM
  14. OMG! Logan’s first funny remark, EVER. Whatever ypu guys did during this episode please replicate it. Anderson, wear the same old dirty underwear, Bryan keep up the commando. Anderson next recording don’t shower for 5 days again, Bryan, go for chemo( even if you’re not due).

    Like

    Posted by Efrenco | January 13, 2012, 7:04 AM

Leave a Reply

